Materials

Here you will find a list of our materials!

DIN X5CRNi1810 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 304 Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,07 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 17,0-19,5 Mo % /
Ni % 8,0-10,5 Ti min. % /

 
Austenitic stainless steel with excellent corrosion resistance. This steel is good cold deformable (bending, punching, deep drawing), but not easily machinable. Because of its strong Solidification requires appropriate tools. A strong deformation can magnetize the steel slightly.If the steel is kept at temperatures between 500 ° C and 900 ° C, chromium carbides may be found in the Grain boundaries, which makes the resistance to intergranular corrosion catastrophic can worsen. Solution annealing is then needed to dissolve the carbides, followed by a rapid one Quenching to prevent any new excretion. A quenching after a thermal treatment is recommended in any case. This steel is easily weldable by all common methods, except the oxygen-acetylene flame. After welding, soft annealing with subsequent quenching should be performed to eliminate the risk of intergranular corrosion.

Use:

This material is mainly used in apparatus exposed to strong acid attack.
             e.g. in the pulp, paint, textile and chemical industries.

DIN x2CRNi1911 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 304 L Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,03 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 18,0-20,0 Mo % /
Ni % 10,0-12,5 Ti min. % /

 
Austenitic stainless steel of medium corrosion resistance, between steels 302 and 316. Its low carbon content prevents intergranular corrosion, but does not get a molybdenum that improves resistance to non-oxidizing acids and pitting. This steel is good cold forming (bending, punching, deep drawing), but not easily machinable. Because of its strong solidification it requires appropriate tools. With strong deformation, the steel can become somewhat magnetic. If the steel is kept at temperatures between 500 ° C and 900 ° C, chromium carbides may precipitate in the grain boundaries, which can catastrophically degrade the resistance to intergranular corrosion. Solution annealing is then needed to dissolve the carbides, followed by rapid quenching to prevent any new precipitation. Quenching is necessary only in the case of large parts. This steel is easily weldable by all common methods, with the exception of the oxygen-acetylene flame. Soft annealing after welding is superfluous. High-gloss polishing capability.

Use:

Food and beverage processing and in medical technology.

DIN X10CrNi188 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 301 Si max. % 2,0
C max. % 0,05-0,15 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 16,0-19,0 Mo % max. 0,8
Ni % 6,0-9,5 Ti min. % /

 
The simplest austenitic stainless steel. This steel is good cold forming (bending, punching, deep drawing), but not easily machinable. Because of its strong solidification it requires appropriate tools. Is used for spring tapes due to its high strength and other favorable mechanical properties. A strong deformation can magnetize the steel slightly. If the steel is kept at temperatures between 500 ° C and 900 ° C, chromium carbides may precipitate in the grain boundaries, which can catastrophically degrade the resistance to intergranular corrosion. Solution annealing is then needed to dissolve the carbides, followed by rapid quenching to prevent any new precipitation. Quenching after a thermal treatment is always recommended. This steel is easily weldable by all common methods, with the exception of the oxygen-acetylene flame. After welding, soft annealing followed by quenching should be used to eliminate the risk of intergranular corrosion. High-gloss polishing capability.

Use:

Food and beverage processing and in medical technology, including as a pull wire.

DIN x5CrNiMo17122 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 316 Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,07 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 16,5-18,5 Mo % 2,0-2,5
Ni % 10,5-13,5 Ti min. % /

 
Austenitic stainless steel with excellent corrosion resistance. This steel is good cold forming (bending, punching, deep drawing), but not easily machinable. Because of its strong solidification it requires appropriate tools. A strong deformation can magnetize the steel slightly. If the steel is kept at temperatures between 500 ° C and 900 ° C, chromium carbides may precipitate in the grain boundaries, which can catastrophically degrade the resistance to intergranular corrosion. Solution annealing is then needed to dissolve the carbides, followed by rapid quenching to prevent any new precipitation. Quenching after a thermal treatment is always recommended. This steel is easily weldable by all common methods, with the exception of the oxygen-acetylene flame. After welding, soft annealing followed by quenching should be used to eliminate the risk of intergranular corrosion.

Use:

This material is mainly used in apparatus exposed to strong acid attack, e.g. in the pulp, paint, textile and chemical industries.

DIN x2CrNiMo18143 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 316 L Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,03 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 17,0-18,5 Mo % 2,5-3,0
Ni % 12,5-15,0 Ti min. % /

 
Austenitic stainless steel with excellent corrosion resistance. This steel is easily deformable (bending, punching, deep-drawing), but not easily machinable. Because of its strong solidification requires appropriate facilities and tools. With strong deformation, the steel can become somewhat magnetic. If the steel is kept at temperatures between 500 ° C and 900 ° C, chromium carbides can form, which adversely affects the deformation behavior and the corrosion resistance. Soft annealing is needed in any case to dissolve this phase, followed by rapid quenching to prevent any new excretion. Quenching is necessary only in the case of large parts. This steel is easily weldable by all common methods, with the exception of the oxygen-acetylene flame. Depending on the welding conditions, a small proportion of magnetizable residual ferrite may form in the weld. Soft annealing after welding is superfluous.

DIN x6CrNiTi1810 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 321 Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,08 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 17,0-19,0 Mo % 2,0-2,5
Ni % 9,0-12,0 Ti min. % 5x%C <0,7

 
Austenitic stainless steel with excellent corrosion resistance. This steel is easily deformable (bending, punching, deep-drawing), but not easily machinable. Because of its strong solidification requires appropriate facilities and tools. With strong deformation, the steel can become somewhat magnetic. Due to its titanium content, this steel is resistant to intergranular corrosion and, even when welded, can be permanently used up to an operating temperature of 400 ° C. This steel is easily weldable by all common methods, with the exception of the oxygen-acetylene flame. Depending on the welding conditions, a small proportion of magnetizable residual ferrite may form in the weld. Soft annealing after welding is superfluous. A high polish is not achievable here.

Use:

Food and beverage processing and in medical technology.

DIN X6CrNiMoTi17122 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 316 Ti Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,08 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 16,5-18,5 Mo % 2,0-2,5
Ni % 10,5-13,5 Ti min. % 5x%C <0,7

 
Austenitic stainless steel with excellent corrosion resistance. This steel is easily deformable (bending, punching, deep-drawing), but not easily machinable. Because of its strong solidification requires appropriate facilities and tools. With strong deformation, the steel can become somewhat magnetic. Due to its titanium content, this steel is resistant to intergranular corrosion and, even when welded, can be permanently used up to an operating temperature of 400 ° C. This steel is easily weldable by all common methods, with the exception of the oxygen-acetylene flame. Depending on the welding conditions, a small proportion of magnetizable residual ferrite may form in the weld. Soft annealing after welding is superfluous. A high polish is not achievable here.

Use:

Food and beverage processing and in medical technology. Also for all parts where the highest demands are placed on good welding work and chemical resistance. Mainly with pipes and wire.

 
 

Telefon: 0 74 65/92 03 04
Telefax: 0 74 65/92 03 06

Email: mail@sw-stahl.de
Web: www.sw-stahl.de

Werkstoffe

Hier finden Sie eine Auflistung unserer, in den Edelstahlrohren und -drähten verwendeten, Werkstoffe!

DIN X5CRNi1810 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 304 Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,07 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 17,0-19,5 Mo % /
Ni % 8,0-10,5 Ti min. % /

 
Austenitischer rostfreier Stahl mit ausgezeichneter Korrosionsbeständigkeit. Dieser Stahl ist gut kalt umformbar (biegen, stanzen, tiefziehen), allerdings nicht leicht zerspanbar. Wegen seiner starken Verfestigung bedarf es entsprechender Werkzeuge. Eine starke Verformung kann der Stahl etwas magnetisieren. Wird der Stahl bei Temperaturen zwischen 500°C und 900°C gehalten, können sich Chromkarbide in den Korngrenzen ausscheiden, was die Beständigkeit gegenüber interkristalliner Korrosion katastrophal verschlechtern kann. Ein Lösungsglühen ist dann nötig, um die Karbide aufzulösen, gefolgt von einem raschen Abschrecken, um jegliche neue Ausscheidung zu verhindern. Ein Abschrecken nach einer thermischen Behandlung wird in jedem Fall empfohlen. Dieser Stahl ist mit allen gängigen Methoden leicht schweißbar, mit Ausnahme der Sauerstoff-Azetylen Flamme. Nach dem Schweißen sollte ein Weichglühen mit anschließendem Abschrecken erfolgen, um das Risiko einer interkristallinen Korrosion auszuschließen.

Verwendung:

Dieser Werkstoff wird hauptsächlich bei Apparaten, die starken Säureangriffen ausgesetzt sind, verwendet, z.B. in der Zellstoff-, Farben-, Textil- und chemischen Industrie.

DIN x2CRNi1911 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 304 L Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,03 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 18,0-20,0 Mo % /
Ni % 10,0-12,5 Ti min. % /

 
Austenitischer rostfreier Stahl mittlerer Korrosionsbeständigkeit, zwischen den Stählen 302 und 316. Sein tiefer Kohlenstoffgehalt verhindert die interkristalline Korrosion, aber erhält kein Molybden, das die Beständigkeit gegenüber nicht oxidierenden Säuren und Lochfrass verbessert. Dieser Stahl ist gut kalt umformbar ( biegen, stanzen, tiefziehen ), allerdings nicht leicht zerspanbar. Wegen seiner starken Verfestigung bedarf es entsprechender Werkzeuge. Bei starker Verformung kann der Stahl etwas magnetisch werden. Wird der Stahl bei Temperaturen zwischen 500°C und 900°C gehalten, können sich Chromkarbide in den Korngrenzen ausscheiden, was die Beständigkeit gegenüber interkristalliner Korrosion katastrophal verschlechtern kann. Ein Lösungsglühen ist dann nötig, um die Karbide aufzulösen, gefolgt von einem raschen Abschrecken, um jegliche neue Ausscheidung zu verhindern. Ein Abschrecken ist nur im Fall von großen Teilen nötig. Dieser Stahl ist mit allen gängigen Methoden leicht schweißbar, mit Ausnahme der Sauerstoff-Azetylen Flamme. Ein Weichglühen nach dem Schweißen ist überflüssig. Hochglanzpolierfähig.

Verwendung:

Nahrungs- und Genussmittelverarbeitung und in der Medizintechnik.

DIN X10CrNi188 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 301 Si max. % 2,0
C max. % 0,05-0,15 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 16,0-19,0 Mo % max. 0,8
Ni % 6,0-9,5 Ti min. % /

 
Einfachster austenitischer rostfreier Stahl. Dieser Stahl ist gut kalt umformbar ( biegen, stanzen, tiefziehen ), allerdings nicht leicht zerspanbar. Wegen seiner starken Verfestigung bedarf es entsprechender Werkzeuge. Wird auf Grund seiner hohen Festigkeit und sonstigen günstigen mechanischen Eigenschaften für Federbänder eingesetzt. Eine starke Verformung kann der Stahl etwas magnetisieren. Wird der Stahl bei Temperaturen zwischen 500°C und 900°C gehalten, können sich Chromkarbide in den Korngrenzen ausscheiden, was die Beständigkeit gegenüber interkristalliner Korrosion katastrophal verschlechtern kann. Ein Lösungsglühen ist dann nötig, um die Karbide aufzulösen, gefolgt von einem raschen Abschrecken, um jegliche neue Ausscheidung zu verhindern. Ein Abschrecken nach einer thermischen Behandlung wird in jedem Fall empfohlen. Dieser Stahl ist mit allen gängigen Methoden leicht schweißbar, mit Ausnahme der Sauerstoff-Azetylen Flamme. Nach dem Schweißen sollte ein Weichglühen mit anschließendem Abschrecken erfolgen, um das Risiko einer interkristallinen Korrosion auszuschließen. Hochglanzpolierfähig.

Verwendung:

Nahrungs- und Genussmittelverarbeitung und in der Medizintechnik, unter anderem als Zugdraht.

DIN x5CrNiMo17122 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 316 Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,07 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 16,5-18,5 Mo % 2,0-2,5
Ni % 10,5-13,5 Ti min. % /

 
Austenitischer rostfreier Stahl mit ausgezeichneter Korrosionsbeständigkeit. Dieser Stahl ist gut kalt umformbar (biegen, stanzen, tiefziehen), allerdings nicht leicht zerspanbar. Wegen seiner starken Verfestigung bedarf es entsprechender Werkzeuge. Eine starke Verformung kann der Stahl etwas magnetisieren. Wird der Stahl bei Temperaturen zwischen 500°C und 900°C gehalten, können sich Chromkarbide in den Korngrenzen ausscheiden, was die Beständigkeit gegenüber interkristalliner Korrosion katastrophal verschlechtern kann. Ein Lösungsglühen ist dann nötig, um die Karbide aufzulösen, gefolgt von einem raschen Abschrecken, um jegliche neue Ausscheidung zu verhindern. Ein Abschrecken nach einer thermischen Behandlung wird in jedem Fall empfohlen. Dieser Stahl ist mit allen gängigen Methoden leicht schweißbar, mit Ausnahme der Sauerstoff-Azetylen Flamme. Nach dem Schweißen sollte ein Weichglühen mit anschließendem Abschrecken erfolgen, um das Risiko einer interkristallinen Korrosion auszuschließen.

Verwendung:

Dieser Werkstoff wird hauptsächlich bei Apparaten, die starken Säureangriffen ausgesetzt sind, verwendet, z.B. in der Zellstoff-, Farben-, Textil- und chemischen Industrie.

DIN x2CrNiMo18143 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 316 L Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,03 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 17,0-18,5 Mo % 2,5-3,0
Ni % 12,5-15,0 Ti min. % /

 
Austenitischer rostfreier Stahl mit ausgezeichneter Korrosionsbeständigkeit. Dieser Stahl ist leicht verformbar ( biegen, stanzen, tiefziehen ), allerdings nicht leicht zerspanbar. Wegen seiner starken Verfestigung bedarf es entsprechender Einrichtungen und Werkzeuge. Bei starker Verformung kann der Stahl etwas magnetisch werden. Wird der Stahl bei Temperaturen zwischen 500°C und 900°C gehalten, können sich Chromkarbide Bilden, was sich nachteilig auf das Verformungsverhalten und die Korrosionsbeständigkeit auswirkt. Ein Weichglühen ist in jedem Fall nötig, um diese Phase aufzulösen, gefolgt von einem raschen Abschrecken, um jegliche neue Ausscheidung zu verhindern. Ein Abschrecken ist nur im Fall von großen Teilen nötig. Dieser Stahl ist mit allen gängigen Methoden leicht schweißbar, mit Ausnahme der Sauerstoff-Azetylen Flamme. Je nach Schweißbedingungen kann sich bei der Schweißnaht ein kleiner Anteil an magnetisierbarem Restferrit bilden. Ein Weichglühen nach dem Schweißen ist überflüssig.

DIN x6CrNiTi1810 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 321 Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,08 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 17,0-19,0 Mo % 2,0-2,5
Ni % 9,0-12,0 Ti min. % 5x%C <0,7

 
Austenitischer rostfreier Stahl mit ausgezeichneter Korrosionsbeständigkeit. Dieser Stahl ist leicht verformbar ( biegen, stanzen, tiefziehen ), allerdings nicht leicht zerspanbar. Wegen seiner starken Verfestigung bedarf es entsprechender Einrichtungen und Werkzeuge. Bei starker Verformung kann der Stahl etwas magnetisch werden. Wegen dem Titangehalt ist dieser Stahl beständig gegen interkristalline Korrosion und kann, selbst geschweißt, dauerhaft bis zu einer Betriebstemperatur von 400°C eingesetzt werden. Dieser Stahl ist mit allen gängigen Methoden leicht schweißbar, mit Ausnahme der Sauerstoff-Azetylen Flamme. Je nach Schweißbedingungen kann sich bei der Schweißnaht ein kleiner Anteil an magnetisierbarem Restferrit bilden. Ein Weichglühen nach dem Schweißen ist überflüssig. Eine Hochglanzpolitur ist hier nicht erreichbar.

Verwendung:

Nahrungs- und Genussmittelverarbeitung und in der Medizintechnik.

DIN X6CrNiMoTi17122 Mn max. % 2,0
AISI 316 Ti Si max. % 1,0
C max. % 0,08 S max. % 0,03
Cr % 16,5-18,5 Mo % 2,0-2,5
Ni % 10,5-13,5 Ti min. % 5x%C <0,7

 
Austenitischer rostfreier Stahl mit ausgezeichneter Korrosionsbeständigkeit. Dieser Stahl ist leicht verformbar ( biegen, stanzen, tiefziehen ), allerdings nicht leicht zerspanbar. Wegen seiner starken Verfestigung bedarf es entsprechender Einrichtungen und Werkzeuge. Bei starker Verformung kann der Stahl etwas magnetisch werden. Wegen dem Titangehalt ist dieser Stahl beständig gegen interkristalline Korrosion und kann, selbst geschweißt, dauerhaft bis zu einer Betriebstemperatur von 400°C eingesetzt werden. Dieser Stahl ist mit allen gängigen Methoden leicht schweißbar, mit Ausnahme der Sauerstoff-Azetylen Flamme. Je nach Schweißbedingungen kann sich bei der Schweißnaht ein kleiner Anteil an magnetisierbarem Restferrit bilden. Ein Weichglühen nach dem Schweißen ist überflüssig. Eine Hochglanzpolitur ist hier nicht erreichbar.

Verwendung:

Nahrungs- und Genussmittelverarbeitung und in der Medizintechnik. Auch für sämtliche Teile, bei denen höchste Ansprüche an gute Schweißarbeit und chemische Beständigkeit gestellt werden. Hauptsächlich bei Rohren und Draht.

nach oben